When it rains, it pours

 

Just when you think things are going well! Our Executive Director announces she is moving on to greener pastures. I can’t say I blame her. Despite all her achievements, its an uphill battle.

But we are now minus one visible, visionary leader, a real downer in terms of marketing.

I’m  5 months into an organization with so many holes to plug that prioritizing has become now, urgent, and emergency. And I work part time!

To laugh, I have been offered the position of interim Executive Director until the board can find a replacement. I’m good, but that’s pretty desperate. Now let’s talk board–I have been to 5 board meetings. There are too many board members I’ve never met and a handful I’ve seen once. Enticing!

On the other hand, tuition is a mighty powerful persuader.

 

Leave a Reply

